R. H. Tawney

The Acquisitive Society

The many changes which have taken place in the British economy since the original publication of this work can no doubt be traced in part to the effect of Tawney’s analysis. The Acquisitive Society is the only book by a living author to be included in the University of Chicago’s list of 72 Great Books of Western Civilization.

Copertina di Paul Rand.

Si trova in:


Ricerca avanzata

via Ponchielli, 3
20129 Milano

18 January 2021


AIAP facebook page AIAP youtube channel